Diet and Nutrition

15 Surprising Things that Contain Gluten

French Fries and Items that are "Wheat Free"

French Fries

French Fries is made from potatoes, oil, and salt. What might be the risk for gluten? The oil used for the French fries is the answer. If it was used to fry onion rings or hushpuppies, cross-contamination of gluten happens. People should ask before they order this fast food staple.

Items with"Wheat-Free"

Though gluten comes from wheat, people must not freely consume food products with “Wheat-free” label. Gluten can be found in various grains and other grain combinations like spelt, barley, and rye.