Diet and Nutrition

15 Surprising Things that Contain Gluten


Some mayonnaise brands that are commercially available contain gluten. Ingredients to watch out for are the following: malt vinegar, emulsifiers, stabilizing agents, and thickeners. Furthermore, if vinegar is listed in the ingredient list but not mentioned what kind of vinegar it is, people should avoid it as well. They should purchase mayonnaise that clearly shows a “gluten-free” label or make their own one at home.