Diet and Nutrition

How to Make Gluten-Free Baking Fun with Celiac Disease

If you consider using modified starches, make sure to read the packaging

You can also use modified food starches, which are starches that have been physically, chemically or enzymatically altered to change their natural properties. Most modified food starches are gluten-free, but there are some that can be made from wheat. It is very important if you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance to read the food packaging label of any modified food starch.