Diet and Nutrition

What Is Millet?

It's a great alternative for celiac patients

Grains containing gluten can cause negative reactions for those who suffer from celiac disease. This is because celiac patients are gluten intolerant, and they cannot consume these items without having a negative reaction. This is where Millet comes in. Millet is free from gluten, so it's a great alternative for those who are unable digest wheat. Though millet is also a grain, it does not contain any gluten.